Boracay

3763736_orig

Aside from being so excited to marry each other and live together under one roof, the opportunity to go to different places was something that Marc and I were so thrilled about.  And our first ever trip (by plane) is to the Island of Boracay.
We spent our honeymoon in Boracay.  Our 5 days of stay in the Island away from the wedding preps (hehe!) and away from our office desk was a great treat after 10 long stressful months for our wedding not to mention that it was our first adventure as a couple away from the hustle and bustle of Metro Manila (we never went on vacations together because my mom wouldn’t let me hahaha. I will save this story for another post).

The vacation/honeymoon wasn’t free from hustle mainly because of the rain on our first two days in Boracay.  The inconvenience actually started from a delayed and diverted flight.  We were originally booked for a 7am flight to Caticlan but flight was diverted to Kalibo and we were able to board at around past noon.  A delayed flight I can accept but to be diverted in another airport when I paid for the closer one to the island really ticked me off.  But what can I do?! The weather just didn’t cooperate with us on that day.

We arrived in our hotel room at 5pm and all I wanted to do was have a shower and eat something hot for we were soaking wet from all the rain.  The next day wasn’t quite sunny either so all we did was sleep for our first two days.  And alas on the following days Mr. Sun decided to come out and we were able to explore the Island.

One of the things that I like about Boracay is that the Island made me feel so laid back and that it’s okay to feel lazy.  Though I myself would say that Boracay is a little bit overrated I still enjoyed my time there.  It was a beautiful island and my husband (naks!) and I enjoyed strolling and playing with the waves.  Other people might think that this is hardly a “honeymoon” because we were not in a secluded place having the entire beach to ourselves etc etc but this is our own version of quality time.  And we really are very simple human beings hahaha… just the fact that we were somewhere out of Manila – just the two of us – is enough to make us go crazy with joy.  And after all the most important is that we are together and we had the time of our lives.
Some other activities we did in the island were island hopping, snorkeling (which I didn’t enjoy), helmet diving, buggy ride and a the trick-art museum.

Snorkeling

Island Hopping

 

Helmet Diving

 

Buggy and Trick-art Museum

 

 

One thought on “Boracay

Leave a comment