Early Bird Breakfast Club

9973023

I love brunch.  My husband and I are “brunch people”.  During the early months of our marriage we would most of the time end up in a restaurant on a weekend to grab some brunch.  And there was nothing I want more than now that I am pregnant than to have brunch again with my husband during weekends.  But since I have to watch what I eat and keep a tight guard against carbs and sweets I will have to settle with writing about one of my favorite “brunch” places in the metro – Early Bird Breakfast Club.

Early Bird Breakfast Club offers “beautiful” breakfast food from morning, noon and night.  They have 3 branches – The Fort BGC, Century City Mall Makati and Eastwood Libis QC.  Even before Marc and I got married I have been bugging him to try out this resto but because of our busy schedules then we couldn’t find time to pay a visit.  Alas, on my birthday last year (Sept 22 – I know super tagal na hahaha) I was able to dine in this place.  We went to their branch in Makati at around 11am and I was greeted with their beautiful, dainty and cozy interior.  The staff who greeted us was nice and very friendly.  She definitely set an anticipation in me that I will not be disappointed on my birthday. 🙂

We have heard some good reviews from friends about this place but we wanted to find out for ourselves if the food were really yummy as some claimed.  Though there really is one thing that my husband and I are excited to try… it was their butterbeer.  We are such Harry Potter fans and have often wondered what butterbeer would taste like in real life that’s why we were so thrilled to learn that Early Bird Breakfast Club has their own version of it.  (Hopefully when baby is out and our finances permit we could go to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Japan and try their butterbeer).  The butterbeer was such a hit for us that even up to this day we still crave for it (EBBC is now offering frozen butterbeer).  Oh I can’t wait to try it again.  Just really yummy and refreshing.  Just perfect for brunch.

Aside from the butterbeer, we also got to enjoy other foods from their menu – Sweet Glazed Katcino (Katcino is a hybrid of tocino and katsu. Crispy boneless chicken coated in sweet glaze over breakfast rice and topped with sunny side up egg), Tenderloin Tapa (beef tenderloin in sweet marinade, served with breakfast rice and choice of egg), Salted Caramel Leche Flancake (a unique multi-texture dessert combining the Pinoy classic Leche Flan layered with a pancake, crushed graham and potato crisps) (I’m not sure if EBBC is still serving this dessert) and their signature drink Nutella Hot Chocolate.

Going back to Early Bird Breakfast Club is included in my list of things to do after I give birth hahaha… I just really miss their food and their place.  So if you are like me who has a love for breakfast food be sure to drop by and try out Early Bird Breakfast Club, the list of their branch addresses are below.  By the way, it is always better to make a reservation before you visit, their place is not that big and can be quite full even in the evening.

You can also enjoy classic breakfast food with a twist in EBBC like their Yin-Yang Champorado, Arroz Caldo Crunch, French Toast, Pancakes and many others.  You can check out their menu (and the price) on their website.

BGC Taguig Branch
Ground Floor, Fort Pointe 2 Building, The Fort Strip, 28th Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City
Open for 24 hours
(02) 808-9269

Century City Mall Branch
Ground Floor, Century City Mall, Kalayaan Avenue, Poblacion, Makati City
Open from 7am to 11:30pm
(02) 403-1897

Eastwood Branch
Ground Floor, Eastwood Mall, Libis, Quezon City
Open for 24 hours
(02) 650-1125

Leave a comment